Partners

Community Partners

The following organizations and businesses, alongside our Friends groups, are community partners and collaborators. Learn more about what each brings to the Partnership on the Resources pages.

Providence Parks & Recreation
Wendy Nilsson, Superintendent
email: wnilsson@providenceri.gov
www.providenceri.com/parks-and-rec

Logica
Molly Regan
www.logicadesign.org

Trees 20/20
Ray Perrault
Phone: 401-351-6440 (ext 14)
Email: ray@groundworkprovidence.org
www.groundworkprovidence.org

Groundworks Providence
Phone: 401-305-7174
Email: info@groundworkri.org
www.groundworkprovidence.org

Southside Community Land Trust         Jenny Boone, Grants & Outreach Manager
Phone:  401-273-9419 ext. 106
109 Somerset Street
Providence, RI 02907
Email: jenny@southsideclt.org
www.southsideclt.org

West Broadway Neighborhood Association
Kari Lang
Email: kari@wbna.org
www.wbna.org

Woonasquatucket River Watershed Council
Lisa Aurecchia
7 Syms Street
Providence, RI
Email: lisa@wrwc.org
www.wrwc.org

Providence Athenaeum
Lindsey Shaw
251 Benefit St, Providence
Phone: 421-6970
Email: lshaw@providenceathenaeum.org
www.providenceathenaeum.org

Better Providence
Meredith Pearson
www.betterprovidence.org

Downtown Parks Conservancy
Cliff Wood
Email: Cliff@greaterkennedyplaza.org
www.greaterkennedyplaza.org

Serve Rhode Island
Amanda Ball
Phone: 331.2298
Email:aball@serveri.org
www.Serverhodeisland.org

What Grows On in Rhode Island
Sue Korte
Phone: 273.6678
skorte@providentialgardener.com
ACT@St. Andrews 
 Lisa Abbatomarco
 63 Federal Rd
 Barrington, RI 02806
 Phone: 246.1230 x 3053
 email: labbatomarco@standrews-ri.org

Rhode Island School of Design
Markus Berger
mberger@risd.org

Rhode Island Parkour
Jonathan Montalbano
email: jonathanmontalbano08@gmail.com  Parkour Rhode Island (PKRI) on Facebook

KaBOOM!
www.kaboom.org
Contact TBA

DownCity Design
Adrienne Gagnon
adrienne@downcitydesign.org
www.downcitydesign.org

City of Providence Arts Culture & Tourism
Lizzie Araujo
www.providenceri.com/ArtCultureTourism

Site Specific, LLC
Peter Crump
45 Dike St.
Providence, RI, 02909
Phone: 632-4400
email: pc@sitespecific.com
www.SiteSpecificllc.com

The Providence Children’s Museum
100 South Street, Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 273-5437
Megan Fischer
Email: fischer@childrenmuseum.org
www.childrenmuseum.org

East Side/Mt Hope YMCA
Christy Claussen
438 Hope St. Providence, RI 02906
Phone: 521-0155
Email: cclaussen@gpymca.org
www.ymcagreaterprovidence.org

Providence Public Libraries
Cheryl Space, Youth Services Coordinator
One Capitol Hill, Providence, RI 02908
www.olis.ri.gov

Rhode Island Families in Nature
Jeanine Silversmith
email: Jeanine info@rifamiliesinnature.org
www.rifamiliesinnature.org

KidoInfo
Anisa Raouf
Anisa@kidoinfo.com
www.kidoinfo.com

Wheeler School/Geo-Caching
Rob Brown
401-421-8100
robbrown@wheelerschool.org

Swearer Center for Public Service
Campus Compact
Phone: 863-2311
Kate Tremble
Email: Kate_tremble@brown.edu

Mayor’s Office of Healthy Communities
Peter Asen
Email: pasen@providenceri.com

Boys and Girls Clubs of Providence
Nicole Reilly
90 Ives Street Providence 02906
Phone: 444-0750
Email: nreilly@bgcprov.org
www.bgcprov.org

Four.Five Design
Abbey Newkirk and Kristen Curley
Email: four.five@gmail.com

Whole Foods Market—RI
Cranston & Providence Stores
Hattie Brown
hattie.brown@wholefoods.com
www.wholefoodsmarket.com

Crossfit Providence
Mike Liberatore
425 Washington St, Providence
Phone:  453-2348
Mike@crossfitprovidence.org
www.crossfitprovidence.com

Providence Afterschool Alliance
Hillary Salmons
www.mypasa.org